Skip to Main Content
Research Guides

Thesis & Departmental Honors Students

Covid-19 Update

  • The Archives Reading Room remains closed, but staff are still available to help! Please contact us to request scans of materials in the Archives or get help using our online resources. Call the Archives at 781-283-3745 or email archives@wellesley.edu.
  • The Special Collections Reading Room remains closed. Staff is available for research help and limited digital imaging requests.  Call 781-283-2129 or email specialcollections@wellesley.edu

Special Collections and Archives

Wellesley College has two rich collections of non-circulating materials you can use in your research project.  Read on below to learn about collections and make an appointment!

Archives

The Wellesley College Archives are open to all, regardless of affiliation. The Archives are responsible for managing, maintaining, and making accessible those records of the College that have long-term historical value, such as administrative records, manuscripts, photographs, maps, architectural plans, honors theses, and audio/video materials.

 

Doing research? Check out our:

 

 

Special Collections

Wellesley's Special Collections houses rare books, manuscripts, and limited editions and makes them available for research, free of charge to students and faculty, as well as visiting scholars, regardless of academic affiliation. 
 

 

Contact Us

General Number:
781.283.2129

General Reference:
specialcollections@wellesley.edu

Hours:
M-F 10-12, 1-4:30