Library Research Guides: ENGLISH &amp; COMPARATIVE LITERATURE: Home

Man with book sitting in chair, ca. 1915. George Eastman House Collection. Flickr.com. Web. 20 Jul. 2011.

English & Comparative Literature at Wellesley

English Department

Comparative Literature Department

Course Guides in English and Comparative Literature

ENG 120: Critical Interpretation
by Karen Storz Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 61 views this year
ENG 213: Chaucer
by Karen Storz Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 6 views this year

New in the Library

Comparative Literature: A Very Short Introduction
Outlines the complex history and competing theories of comparative literature, offering an accessible introduction. (2018)

Welcome

This guide will help you find resources for researching English and Comparative Literature. It aims to point you to the most useful starting points for your research.

If you have any questions about doing basic or in-depth research relating to English or Comparative Literature, please contact Karen Storz, Research and Instruction Librarian, kstorz@wellesley.edu, or make an appointment on my calendar!

Featured Library Resources In English & Comparative Literature

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find books, book chapters, and articles on topics in languages, literature, film, folklore, and linguistics.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Literary texts from 1600 to the present, with literary criticism full-text 1998 to present.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and literary works from all genres and eras.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on U.S. & Canadian history, covering prehistory to the present
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles, book chapters, and books on historical subjects (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.