Research Guides

Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Lending to other Institutions

A Guide to ILL at Wellesley.

Lending Policies

Fee:  We are a free lender and encourage reciprocal agreements

Request Methods: 

OCLC (WEL) or Email: ill@wellesley.edu

Loan Periods:

16 weeks for loans

4 weeks for media 

Shipping:

Loans are shipped via US Mail (unless specified by consortia policies)

Copies are sent via Odyssey or Article Exchange

Renewals:

Renewals are granted unless material is needed back at Wellesley

Recalls:

Loans are subject to recall.  We will notify you if the material is needed back before the due date. 

Collections:

Archives

Please see information for Access and Use of Archives materials.   Archives does not participate in ILL.

Please contact the Archives department directly with any questions:

Archives 781-283-3745

archives@wellesley.edu

Clapp Library 4th Floor

Special Collections   

ILL requests for materials from Special Collections require approval from our Special Collection librarians and are subject to restrictions. They generally do not circulate. Copy requests are dependent on permission from Special Collections staff and are based on a variety of factors. Please see the website for more information or contact Special Collections. 

General Number: 781.283.2129

General Reference: specialcollections@wellesley.edu 

 

Government Documents   

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Info

Contact Information:

Angie Batson & Jamie Jesanis
ill@wellesley.edu
781-283-2101 or 781-283-3597

Shipping Address:

Clapp Library - Interlibrary Loan
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Odyssey IP Address: 206.107.42.179

OCLC Symbol: WEL

Consortia: Boston Library Cosortia (BLC), IDS, RAPID, EAST, OBERLIN, LVIS

Sites:

Library & Technology Services (LTS)

Library Catalog