Library Research Guides: Albright Institute: 7: Technology-Enabled Healthcare in Kenya

Background and Context

Advances in Informatics, Management and Technology in Healthcare by J. Mantas (Editor); P. Gallos (Editor); E. Zoulias (Editor)
ISBN: 9781643682914
Publication Date: 2022-08-05
Data science, informatics and technology have inspired health professionals and informaticians to improve healthcare for the benefit of all patients, and the field of biomedical and health informatics is one which has become increasingly important in recent years.This volume presents the papers delivered at ICIMTH 2022, the 20th International Conference on Informatics, Management, and Technology in Healthcare, held in Athens, Greece, from 1-3 July 2022.

Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Search across more than 100 full text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works in the social and behavioral sciences.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text academic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources for introductions to topics, definitions, or factual information. Includes subject-specific titles from art, literature, education, science, religion, history and more.

Statista This link opens in a new window
International statistical data, reports, market insights, tables, and charts.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Data and statistics from many geographic areas around the world on a variety of topics including demographics, finance, criminal justice, education, energy, and more. You can create and download your own charts and graphs, and download data in a variety of formats.

World Health Organization Data
Over 1000 health related indicators from 194 countries

UN Data This link opens in a new window
Statistics and data from the United Nations and its agencies.
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
Data and statistics from the World Bank on global development topics. Charts, tables, and maps are included.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present

World Bank
Official homepage of the World Bank Group.
Kenya Ministry of Health
Official government website.
World Health Organization: Health Systems
Area of WHO dedicated to ensuring that the world's governments can establish and maintain "sound, efficient health systems that provide effective disease prevention and treatment to all women, men and children, no matter who they are or where they live."

Digital health Systems in Kenyan Public Hospitals: a mixed-methods survey
2020 article by Naomi Muinga, Steve Magare, Jonathan Monda, Mike English, Hamish Fraser, John Powell, and Chris Paton.
Policy Commons
Policy Commons is a collection of research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. **You will need to create a free account to download and view documents.** Search results for: Kenya AND "digital health".

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on public policy, international relations, and world politics, 1915-present.
Dates: 1915 CE-Present
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Full-text public policy documents from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations.

Regulatory Impact Statement
2023 report from the Kenyan Ministry of Health on the impact of the Digital Health Act.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Collections of government documents and scholarly articles on a wide range of legal topics, including civil rights, social justice, human rights, international law, the U.S. presidency, Congress, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Legal, business, and news sources. Includes law journal articles, legislation, regulations, court cases, company information, SEC filings, U.S. and foreign newspapers, and more.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal resources, many of which are full text. Includes law review articles, legislation, legal analysis, statutes, regulations, court cases, court filings and documents, news, and more.

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text. Mostly in English, with a variety of other languages including Spanish, French, Portuguese, and German.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Legal, business, and news sources. Includes law journal articles, legislation, regulations, court cases, company information, SEC filings, U.S. and foreign newspapers, and more.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Current issues (mostly the past 45 days) of magazines and newspapers in their original color print layout in more than 60 languages, from over 150 countries. In addition to news, special interest magazines address topics including fashion, music, art, entertainment, food, family, technology, and more.