Library Research Guides: SPANISH: Find Articles

Key Databases

These databases contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books. Check out our full Database A-Z list and choose a Subject from the drop-down menu to find other databases for your research topic.

Arts & Literature

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
literary criticism - search in Spanish or English
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies, bibliographies and full-text critical analysis of authors from all genres and eras.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on film and television theory, writing, production, cinematography, reviews, and more, 1914 to present.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find articles on all aspects of art, including fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed articles and books on music and musicians. Covers all genres of music from all over the world.

History, Politics, & Society

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of world history (excluding the US and Canada), 1450 CE to present and searchable by historical time period.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and books on women's studies, feminism, and gender studies.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly articles, dissertations, and working papers on sociology, political science, education, economics, anthropology, linguistics, and criminology, which can be searched together or individually.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles in all disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but not the latest 3-5 years.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present

Spanish-language portals

Redalyc
Redalyc serves as a portal to more than 15,000 full text articles published in over 700 journals that come from 15 countries in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal, mostly in Spanish. Subject coverage includes topics in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and the natural sciences.
Dialnet
An open-access portal that provides access to citations and some full text for journal articles, books, and other scholarly materials from the Hispanic world. Can't find the full text? Request it through Interlibrary Loan!

Latin-American Studies

Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliography of scholarly articles, books, chapters, and conference proceedings on topics related to Latin America, with materials in English, Spanish, and Portugeuse. Topics include anthropology, art, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, economics, and sociology.