Databases

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Interwar Culture This link opens in a new window
New
Popular and lesser-known periodicals published during the time after WWI and before WWII. Articles cover entertainment, fashion, home and family life, world current affairs, class, social and welfare issues. These magazines also allow examination of a burgeoning media industry that both shaped and reflected society.
New
Materials including journals, memoirs, ships' logs, and court records reflecting the maritime experience in the Anglo-American maritime world during the period 1600–1900, emphasizing narrative content, giving accounts of life onboard a variety of ocean-going vessels, including merchant and naval vessels, whalers, and pirate ships
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
New
Oxford Bibliographies are research guides in a variety of subject areas. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship across a wide variety of topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: African American Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within African American Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: African Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within African Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: American Literature This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within American Literature. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Anthropology This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Anthropology. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Architecture Planning & Preservation. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Art History This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Art History. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Atlantic History This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Atlantic History. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within British and Irish Literature. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Chinese Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Chinese Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Cinema and Media Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Classics This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Classics. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Criminology This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Criminology. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: International Relations This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within International Relations. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Islamic Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Islamic Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Jewish Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Latin American Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Latino Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Latino Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Linguistics This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Linguistics. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Literary and Critical Theory. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Medieval Studies. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Music This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Music. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Philosophy This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Philosophy. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Political Science This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Political Science. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Public Health This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Public Health. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Renaissance and Reformation. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Sociology This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Sociology. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
Oxford Bibliographies: Victorian Literature This link opens in a new window
New
Research guides on a variety of topics within Victorian Literature. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship within specialized topics.
New
Showcasing the British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, as well as a selection of special early large format films, this material provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured between 1895 and 1913 by some of Britain’s earliest film pioneers and innovators.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...