Search the Library
CURRENT DATABASES ON TRIAL
All trials are on-campus only. To access from off-campus, please use the VPN.
Ben Jonson Online - complete writings based on the Cambridge Edition, including his plays, masques, poems, letters, and criticism, fully annotated and searchable; plus all the original introductions, collations, and commentary; hundreds of digital images; searchable old-spelling transcriptions of the early printed versions of Jonson’s texts and some of the major manuscripts. On trial through March 22, 2014. Please contact Pamela Bristah with comments.
Academic Video Online: Premium - ca. 26,000 educational, online films, in the humanities, social sciences, science, and engineering. Includes Meet the Press, PBS series (Nova, Great Performers, American Experience, Frontline, etc.), Psychological Experiments Online, and other series. On trial through May 30, 2014. Please contact Pamela Bristah with comments.
Films on Demand - 12,000+ educational films online, in the humanities, social sciences, science, engineering, and math. Includes films from TED Talks, Nova, the BBC, Frontline, and National Geographic, among others. On trial through April 30, 2014. Please contact Pamela Bristah with comments.
eHRAF World Cultures - information on all aspects of cultural and social life; organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. On trial through May 3, 2014. Please contact Laura Reiner with comments.
eHRAF Archaeology - information on prehistory of the world; organized by regions and archaeological traditions; each tradition consists of a general summary and full-text documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts. On trial through May 3, 2014. Please contact Laura Reiner with comments.
BrowZine - a new platform product which links Table of Contents access to journals and allows users to browse, read, and monitor journals available through the Wellesley College Library via an iPad app or an Android app.
Bridgeman Education - an online image resource for education users from the Bridgeman Art Library. This database is an invaluable research, teaching and learning tool: a unique archive of digital images sourced from the world’s leading museums, galleries, contemporary artists and private collections.
To access the trial - user name: bhenders ; password: wellesley Please contact Brooke Henderson with comments.
Browse By Subject
- Academic Assistive Technology Resources
- Albright Institute
- Book Arts at Wellesley
- Book Reviews
- Citing Sources
- Comics & Graphic Novels
- Databases on Trial
- eBooks & eReaders at Wellesley
- Government Documents
- Media for Use in Course Projects
- Primary Sources - Government
- Primary Sources - History
- Primary Sources - Literature
- Recreational Reading, Watching, Listening
- Resources for Wellesley Plus Lab
- Truncation - How it works