If you're looking for a book that isn't available in our library, don't despair! Check to see if it's available in the Internet Archive. You can borrow digitized copies of books from the Internet Archive for up to 14 days with a free account. Access is limited to one user at a time per book.
Flanagan, Therese. MLK - Peace Rally - Gainesville, Florida - Corner of University and 13th. 2005. Web. 29 Oct. 2015. Used under Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 2.0 license.
SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface. Limit your search to academic & peer-reviewed journal articles, books, or other types of sources using the filtering options on your search results screen.
For searching with more precision inside a subject area, go to the key databases on the Find Articles page.
Databases can contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and/or citation information about articles, book chapters, or books. You can browse all of our databases by subject or choose one below.
Women's & Gender Studies
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Peer reviewed articles on women's and gender studies, drawing on gender studies, education, sociology, history, and more.
Peer reviewed journals, magazines and regional newspapers on topics pertaining to sexuality and gender identity, and includes the full text of many historically significant LGBTQ+ publications.
Dates: 1917 CE-Present
Scholarly articles on literature, languages, linguistics, film, folklore, and rhetoric, from all cultures.
Full-text scholarly journal articles and books on all aspects of literature, along with literary reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, and topic overviews) and the full text of thousands of literary works from the 8th century to the present.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of American and Canadian history, prehistory to present and searchable by historical time period.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, from painting, sculpture and photography to video, body art and graffiti.
Scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Does not include the most recent 3-5 years of many journals.
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Try a keyword search. Once you find a book that is relevant to your topic, use the subject headings of that book to help you find "more like this".
Keyword search:
Subject headings:
do a subject search on Morrison to find books about her
Not finding enough, or an item checked out? Search WorldCat and request a copy.
