Library Research Guides: ES/POL 325: International Environmental Law: Find Articles & Law Reviews

Search SuperSearch

SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.

For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.

Law reviews are journals run by the top students in US & Canadian law schools, who solicit articles by legal scholars.

Law review articles analyze case law or implementation of legal standards such as treaties.

Nexis Uni legal sources This link opens in a new window
Legal news, case law, codes & regulations, international legal materials, career information, European Union cases and regulations, various dates, 1790 to present.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Several legal and government collections including Law Journals; Federal Legislative Histories; the Foreign Relations of the United States; the Congressional Record; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law; LGBTQ+ Rights; and the History of Supreme Court Nominations, among others.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
US and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal and state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers citations and abstracts of political science literature, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of public policy topics, linking to reports and papers from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations, 1990 to present.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, think-tank reports, working papers. Comprised of four political science databases, which can also be searched individually: PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service), Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Political Science Database, and Policy File Index
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact on the environment, drawn from a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social, physical, and life sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.