The Chicago Homer is a multilingual database that uses the search and display capabilities of electronic texts to make the distinctive features of Early Greek epic accessible to readers with and without Greek.
Primary and secondary sources for the study of ancient Greece and Rome. Words in Greek and Latin can be clicked to view definition, part of speech, & word gender, and frequency statistics.
"A guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world." From ETANA.org (Electronic Tools and Near East Archives)
An "evolving digital library of resources for the study of the ancient world and beyond." Contains full text of the writings of many ancient philosophers.
Information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world.
(Table of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists). This index is compiled and updated by a volunteer group at the University of Toronto. There are nearly 200 journals included in the database, searchable by keywords (1992 +).
A photographic archive of the archeological and architectural remains of ancient Athens; provides a source of images for use in term papers, projects, and presentations.
A collection of QuickTime movies that allow users to explore the ruins of nineteen ancient Greek sites, with site plans and some links to Tufts' Perseus Project. Designed by Bruce Hartzler, Dept. of Classics, University of Texas at Austin. (Requires QuickTime 3.0 or higher).
