Library Research Guides: CLASSICAL STUDIES: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for Classical Studies!

If you have any questions about doing basic or in-depth research relating to Classics or Classical Civilizations, please contact me. This guide is a work in progress and I welcome your suggestions to improve it.

Featured Library Resources In Classical Studies

Oxford Classical Dictionary
Articles, images, maps, and all forms of content on the ancient Greek, Roman, and Near Eastern world. Available through December 20, 2024. Please provide feedback to Laura O'Brien.

Année Philologique This link opens in a new window
find citations of publications on all aspects of classical studies published in French, English, German, Italian, or Spanish
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find books, book chapters, and articles on topics in literature (including drama), folklore, and linguistics. Limited full-text.

TOCS-IN
(Table of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists). This index is compiled and updated by a volunteer group at the University of Toronto. There are nearly 200 journals included in the database, searchable by keywords (1992 +).

Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Key Greek and Latin texts with accurate English translations, including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, oratory, medicine, and mathematics. Texts include scholarly introductions, critical and explanatory notes, and selective bibliographies.
Dates: 300 BCE-1000 CE

CLASSICAL STUDIES

Subject Librarian

Collections Librarian

Welcome

Featured Library Resources In Classical Studies