SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.
For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.
These databases contain sociology-specific materials and can be accessed from this guide or directly from the Databases List on the LTS website.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Peer reviewed articles, dissertations, theses, and book reviews on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education.
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
Annotated bibliography of scholarly articles, books, chapters, and conference proceedings on topics related to Latin America, with materials in English, Spanish, and Portugeuse. Topics include anthropology, art, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, economics, and sociology.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of American and Canadian history, prehistory to present and searchable by historical time period.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of world history (excluding the US and Canada), 1450 CE to present and searchable by historical time period.
When you find an article or book that is useful for your research, you probably know to consult its bibliography or reference list to find other potentially relevant sources. In this way, you're tracing the scholarly conversation backwards in time. But you can also trace citations forward to find newer scholarship that cites the source you have in hand.
You can also search within the results to find only sources that mention a particular work or other keyword.
You can also try Google Scholar's "Related articles" link, which uses Google's proprietary algorithms to pull up similar articles.
