Annotated bibliographies for a variety of subject areas.
Over 400 full-text academic encyclopedias, language dictionaries, books of quotations, and other sources. Includes subject-specific titles from art, classics, history, law, linguistics, literature, media studies, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, religion, science and technology, politics, and more.
Search for books and more in Wellesley's Library Catalog.
The library catalog is another way to search for books, ebooks, and videos. Although SuperSearch includes the library catalog, searching the catalog separately can give you a smaller, more focused set of results. You can also use the subject terms to browse related materials.
Try a keyword search. Once you find a book that's relevant to your topic, click on the title and look for Subjects in the record of that book to help you find "more like this."
Sample keyword search for
leads to linked subject terms and more books related to this topic:
Clicking the first word or phrase above will show you everything listed under the broader topic (e.g., Social group work). Clicking a subsequent word or phrase will take you to the narrower topic (e.g., clicking United States in the Subject Social group work > United States will show you everything listed under Social group work > United States).
Not finding enough? Search WorldCat and request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
International statistical data, reports, market insights, tables, and charts.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
Scholarly journal articles, books, and reviews in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Peer reviewed articles, dissertations, theses, and book reviews on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education.
Full text scholarly peer reviewed articles on education published from 1988 to present. Strong in the theoretical and sociological aspects of education as well as pedagogy.
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Full-text newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles from alternative, radical, and independent presses, mostly in the United States.
Dates: 1967 CE-Present
One of the largest full text collections of newspapers from the United States, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires. Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Dates: 1985 CE-Present
