Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Student Library Research Awards
2023 submissions are open!
These awards were created to reward students who take the time to develop a thoughtful, methodical, and scholarly approach to the research needed for their papers and projects, as well as to encourage students to develop good research techniques.
Find out more at the Student Library Research Awards site
This guide will help you find resources for learning about and researching Russian language, literature, and culture. It aims to point you to the most useful starting points for your research.
If you have any questions about doing basic or in-depth research relating to Russian Studies, please contact Karen Storz, Research and Instruction Librarian for Russian.
If you have questions about our collection of books, journals and databases for Russian, please contact Carol Lubkowski at x2076 or email@example.com.
SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.
For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.
Database Spotlight - MLA International Bibliography
“Leo Tolstoy in Yasnaya Polyana“, by Sergey Mikhaylovich Prokudin-Gorsky (1908).
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA offers a detailed bibliography (with links to find full-text) of journal articles, books and dissertations from the fields of languages, literature, folklore, and related subject areas.
Produced by the Modern Language Association since the 1920s, the bibliography now contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Subjects: Africana Studies
, American Studies
, Cinema & Media Studies
, Cognitive & Linguistic Sciences
, Comparative Literature
, East Asian Languages & Cultures
, East Asian Studies
, German & German Cultural Studies
, Italian Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Russian & Russian Area Studies