Library Research Guides: POL1 200: American Politics: Find Executive Sources

Presidency & Executive Branch

Regulations.gov
Rules, comments, and supporting documents related to proposed federal regulations.
Official U.S. Executive Branch Web Sites
From the Library of Congress.
The White House
Press releases, proclamations, and information on presidential policies.
American Presidency Project
Nearly comprehensive database of U.S. presidential documents, speeches, press conferences, candidate debates, and more.
Miller Center: American President
Details about each administration. Transcripts and recordings of speeches. Locations and links to relevant primary source collections.
Presidential Libraries & Museums
Links to all of the Libraries. From the National Archives.

USA.gov Directory of State Government
Links to state government agencies.
State Agency Database
Lnks to databases produced by agencies, state by state.
Tribal, Local, and State Government Links
Contact information for tribal, state, and local governments.

Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Full-text public policy documents from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations.
PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on public policy, international relations, and world politics, 1915-present.
Dates: 1915 CE-Present
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles on international relations and political science topics.