Library Research Guides: MEDIEVAL AND RENAISSANCE STUDIES: Find Articles

SuperSearch

Other Guides to Try

Click on Browse Subject Guides or select one of the suggested subject guides below:

ART & ARCHITECTURE
by Brooke Henderson Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 834 views this year
ENGLISH & COMPARATIVE LITERATURE
by Karen Storz Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 136 views this year
HISTORY
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 105 views this year
THEATRE
by Laura O'Brien Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 167 views this year
WOMEN'S & GENDER STUDIES
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Aug 30, 2024 152 views this year

Primary Sources - History
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Sep 3, 2024 1314 views this year
Primary Sources - Literature
by Laura O'Brien Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 796 views this year
RELIGION
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Aug 30, 2024 131 views this year
PHILOSOPHY
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 37 views this year

Databases

Databases contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A bibliographical and multilingual database of Middle Ages & Renaissance materials (400-1700) from over 500 journals, 1859 to present · contents
Année Philologique This link opens in a new window
Major ongoing international bibliography covering all aspects of classical studies from prehistory to the Middle Ages, published in English, French, German, Italian, or Spanish.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, book reviews, and essays from books on women, sexuality and gender (including masculinity and male homosexuality) in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East.
Dates: 450-1500 CE

History

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, book chapters, and books on historical subjects (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Literature & Arts

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find books, book chapters, and articles on topics in languages, literature (including film), folklore, and linguistics, in many languages, including French. Limited full-text.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies, bibliographies and full-text critical analysis of authors from all genres and eras.

Online Chaucer Bibliography
The Online Chaucer Bibliography includes materials from the Annotated Chaucer Bibliography published annually in Studies in the Age of Chaucer and is sponsored by the NCS and the library of the University of Texas at San Antonio. (Note: "Title" searching is searching for the beginning of the title, not for keywords in the title. Do not use Boolean AND/OR.)

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts major English-language art periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in many foreign languages.

Multidisciplinary

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database that contains full-text access to scholarly collection of journals that cover the major disciplines, including language and literature. JSTOR does not contain the most recent issues (previous 5 years), many of which you can find in Project Muse.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find articles from scholarly & popular publications in all disciplines.