The databases listed here are just a selection of what is available through Wellesley. Some of them have content in Italian as well as English. See our Research Databases list and browse by Subject or Content type to find other databases relevant to your research.
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews on all aspects of linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Scholarly articles on literature, languages, linguistics, film, folklore, and rhetoric, from all cultures.
Full-text scholarly journal articles and books on all aspects of literature, along with literary reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, and topic overviews) and the full text of thousands of literary works from the 8th century to the present.
Articles on film and television from scholarly and popular film journals as well as a selection of encyclopedia articles and other reference sources.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of world history (excluding the US and Canada), 1450 CE to present and searchable by historical time period.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of American and Canadian history, prehistory to present and searchable by historical time period.
Political science resources, including scholarly and peer reviewed journal articles and think tank reports. Covers international as well as U.S. topics and sources.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Articles from an international array of publications covering topics in art and architectural history, archaeology, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, urban design, photography, costume design, film, non-western art and more.
Scholarly peer-reviewed articles and books on music and musicians. Covers all genres of music from all over the world.
Scholarly articles on topics in archaeology, art, architecture, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, history, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television, & film, religion and theatre, published from 1975 to present.
Scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Does not include the most recent 3-5 years of many journals.
Full-text scholarly articles in all disciplines.
You can use the Wellesley Library Catalog to find books, videos, and journals (not individual articles).
italian immigrants "united states"
leads to linked subject terms and more books related to different aspects of this topic:
Italian Americans > Ethnic identity
Can't find what you're looking for at Wellesley? You have the world at your fingertips through WorldCat, a catalog of libraries throughout the country and the world! WorldCat is a great place to find books that we don't have in our library, including books in Spanish and other languages. You can request them through Interlibrary Loan with the click of a button.
Use WorldCat Discovery to search and request directly from libraries worldwide via Interlibrary Loan.
Questions? Interlibrary Loan Guide