Leading comprehensive dictionary of the English language across the world. Each entry lists a word's changing meanings (including current definitions and ones that are obsolete), and illustrates those changes with quotations from literary texts, news sources, and historical records.
You can search articles from multiple encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference sources in the following databases. Or search one of the individual encyclopedias or handbooks that follow the databases below.
Annotated bibliographies for a variety of subject areas.
Over 400 full-text academic encyclopedias, language dictionaries, books of quotations, and other sources. Includes subject-specific titles from art, classics, history, law, linguistics, literature, media studies, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, religion, science and technology, politics, and more.
Biographies, topic overviews, reviews, and scholarly analysis of authors and works from all genres, eras, and regions of the world.
Hundreds of full-text academic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources for introductions to topics, definitions, or factual information. Includes subject-specific titles from art, literature, education, science, religion, history and more.
Queer Theories: an Introduction : From Mario Mieli to the Antisocial Turn by 
A Dictionary of Critical Theory (2nd ed.) [e-resource] by 
The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
The Cambridge Companion to American Gay and Lesbian Literature
Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History
Historical Dictionary of the Lesbian and Gay Liberation Movements
Encyclopedia of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered History in America