Library Research Guides: ES 251: Future of Energy: Find Articles

Energy Specific News Articles

Utility Dive
Utility Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the most impactful news and trends shaping the utility industry. The newsletters and website cover topics such as smart grid, regulation and policy, demand response, generation, and more.
Grist
Grist is a nonprofit, independent media organization dedicated to telling stories of climate solutions and a just future. Our goal is to use the power of storytelling to illuminate the way toward a better world, inspire millions of people to walk that path with us, and show that the time for action is now.
Yale E360
Yale Environment 360 is an online magazine offering opinion, analysis, reporting, and debate on global environmental issues. We feature original articles by scientists, journalists, environmentalists, academics, policy makers, and business people, as well as multimedia content and a daily digest of major environmental news.

Greenwire This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy.
Dates: 1969 CE-Present
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text. Mostly in English, with a variety of other languages including Spanish, French, Portuguese, and German.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest full text collections of newspapers from the United States, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires. Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Dates: 1985 CE-Present
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Legal, business, and news sources. Includes law journal articles, legislation, regulations, court cases, company information, SEC filings, U.S. and foreign newspapers, and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles from alternative, radical, and independent presses, mostly in the United States.
Dates: 1967 CE-Present

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts, some with full-text, covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, from scholarly and general interest magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
Climate Change and Human Health Literature Portal This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed article abstracts, as well as abstracts of reports, policies, newsletters, government documents, speeches, etc. about climate impacts on human health. From the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS). Filters available, including exposure, health impact, & geography.
Climate Crisis Resource Page This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazine articles addressing different topics related to climate change.
Dates: 2004 CE-Present
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts, some with full-text, to academic journals and magazines covering environmental issues and policies from diverse perspectives.