Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
selected journals for practitioners
selected journals of research and scholarship in education studies
These databases contain citations and full text from scholarly journals in Education.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
Education articles and reports, 1966 to present.
Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text, from 1988 to present.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Full-text scholarly articles, reports and reference works on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education, 1980 to present
America: History & Life with Full Text
U.S. and Canadian history and culture articles, prehistory to present, written from 1955 to present.
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
These databases contain citations & full text for scholarly articles in a variety of fields.
Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. Dates of coverage vary by title and go back as far as 1887.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to publications on literature, linguistics, film, and folklore, from all cultures, 1963 to present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations.
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.
Academic journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Index to scholarly articles in the arts and humanities, 1975 to present. Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books
Women's Studies International
Indexes journal articles and books on women's studies, feminism, and gender studies, 1972 to present
ERIC and Education Database
Finding peer-reviewed articles on SuperSearch
SuperSearch searches through articles across all disciplines at Wellesley. Learn how to search for peer-reviewed articles in it in this video.