Library Research Guides: EAST ASIAN STUDIES: Find Articles

SuperSearch

SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.

For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.

Key Databases

For searching with precision inside a particular subject area, try one of our databases.

These databases contain a combination of full text articles and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

Asia-Studies Full-text Online This link opens in a new window
research reports, statistics, analysis
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
Indexes Asian studies in western languages, including journal articles, books, book chapters & conference proceedings, 1971-1991, and articles published in the 100+ most-used journals in this field, 1991 to present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1954

CiNii
Japanese-language index to articles, books & journals.

PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
Articles chronicling the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics, 1915 to present, including policy-oriented literature of subjects such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology, and reports and commentary on public affairs from the serious general press.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. Dates of coverage vary by title and go back as far as 1887.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
In-depth, unbiased background and analysis on timely political topics, 1923 to present
NK Pro This link opens in a new window
North Korean analysis, research tools, and data, including DPRK domestic media output, tracking of leaders and their appearances, and North Korean company activity. Includes NK News: information, data and daily analysis from a range of scholars, diplomats, and defectors.

Database Spotlight - Bibliography of Asian Studies

The Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 750,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Related Guides

ART & ARCHITECTURE
by Brooke Henderson Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 370 views this year
EAST ASIAN LANGUAGES & CULTURES
by Karen Storz Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 28 views this year
HISTORY
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 42 views this year
POLITICAL SCIENCE
by Daria Hafner Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 88 views this year
RELIGION
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 53 views this year