Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Bibliographical and multilingual database of Middle Ages and Renaissance materials (400–1700) from more than 500 journals, 1859 to present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
A bibliography of books and index of journal articles on Islam and the Muslim world, 1906 to present.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, books, and essays on all aspects of religion, 1949 to present, with full text of more than 80 major religion and theology journals.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles on women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, 450-1500 C.E.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.
Search the Library Catalog
The catalog is a great tool to use to find specific books or to browse for similar ones. Try entering a keyword or title above!
In the results page, you can filter using the options on the right-hand side. Filter by language, publication date, topic, and more.
Do you need a resource that Wellesley does not have or that is currently checked out? We can try to get it for you!
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is the sharing of library materials worldwide. We find and borrow the resources you need that Wellesley does not have and lend our materials as well.
Loan requests will be sent to our library for you to pick up and articles and book chapters are sent to your ILL account as pdfs.
Log into your ILL account here!
Your ILL Login should be the same as your MyWellesley credentials.
Domain Username: Your MyWellesley username (without the @wellesley.edu)
Domain Password: Your MyWellesley password
If you have trouble logging into your ILL account, please contact us.