SuperSearch: Home

SuperSearch...

• is a Google-like search of library resources. 
• is a good place to start your library research and discover information on any topic.
• simultaneously searches the Wellesley College Library Catalog along with electronic books, journals, and databases. 
• indexes over a half a billion sources including books, book chapters, eBooks, journal and newspaper articles, government documents, maps, music recordings, videos and more.
• features continue to improve, and content is being added regularly.
• is powered by EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS).

Use SuperSearch

• try SuperSearch
• Comments or questions? AskUs!
• More info in the Library Systems FAQ.

1. While the breadth of coverage and ease of use make SuperSearch the perfect place to start your library research, it does not search all resources accessible at Wellesley. At the same time, the sheer number of results can make it challenging to find the most relevant sources.
   • For more in-depth, precise, and focused library research, use:
     • the specialized databases in the Databases A-Z list. If you're not sure which databases to use, explore our Research Guides.
     •  the Library Catalog (for books, ebooks, and videos). 
        
2. There are multiple ways to refine your search to improve your results. (See the Using SuperSearch tab for more information.) These include:
   • Limiters and filters
   • Searching within specific fields
   • Using advanced search techniques such as:
     • Phrase searching
     • Boolean operators
     • Wildcards & truncation
        
3. Although many results include the full text of a source, not all of them do. To see if Wellesley has the full text of an item or to place a request for the full text item through Interlibrary Loan (ILL), click on the link. 

Have questions on how to use SuperSearch, or thoughts on the new system? Don't hesitate to reach out by emailing askus@wellesley.edu.