Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PAPERCUT ZINE LIBRARY
Take the Exchange or Senate Bus to Cambridge, and visit the Papercut Zine Library!
Papercut is "a fully-functioning lending library which serves just over 1,400 members, free of charge. Our collection of over 14,000 independently published works includes everything from the all-familiar photocopied punk rock zines from the 80's, to hand-crafted personal zines bound together with yarn. Although our main focus is print, we also carry a selection of other independent media, including DVDs, VHS and cassette tapes."
Visit Papercut's Facebook page for news & updates.
These zine distributors carry zines you can purchase. You can also send them your zines, and see if they're willing to distribute them (advertise, sell, and mail to buyers) for you.
Things You Say
personal zines, comix, d.i.y. zines
Massive collection of zines, running the gamut of possible topics
ZINE COLLECTION @ CLAPP LIBRARY
The Clapp Library zine collection is located on shelves along the wall in the Clapp Library's Reference Room (the big central room near the front entrance with the portraits of Wellesely presidents). The collection is organized using Anchor Archive Zine Library box codes.
Wellesley College students, faculty and staff can check zines out of the library for up to one week!
FIND ZINES (& ZINE COMMUNITY) ONLINE
Grrrl Zine Network
Site lists and links to feminist-oriented zines from around the world, with great additional resources like bibliographies, filmographies, and zines about zines.
P.O.C. Zine Project
Get information about the project on the POC Zine Project.
Queer Zine Archive Project
Online archive of queer zines, with free, downloadable zines in PDF format
Small Science Collective
A collaboration of scientists, artists, students, and anyone else interested in science, this project produces small zines and web comics on a variety of topics . Read online, download zines, and share your ideas!
An open-source encyclopedia devoted to zines and independent media.
Guide to online zine resources from the Barnard Zine Library