Library Research Guides: WRIT 174: The Personal is Political: Home

Starting Points

Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies are research guides in a variety of subject areas. Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to top scholarship across a wide variety of topics.

A Love Letter to This Bridge Called My Back

Borrowing from Elsewhere

Can't find what you're looking for at Wellesley?

Use WorldCat Discovery to search and request directly from libraries worldwide via Interlibrary Loan.

Questions? Interlibrary Loan Guide

Search the Library Catalog

Key Databases

Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, think-tank reports, working papers. Comprised of four political science databases, which can also be searched individually: PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service), Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Political Science Database, and Policy File Index
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
With a focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, this collection gathers historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and changes in gender roles, including articles dating back as far as the 1970s.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the fields of communications, mass media, journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory, and advertising, with full text for over 500 journals.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Index to literature on topics pertaining to sexuality and gender identity, including full text for over 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines, and regional newspapers.