Library Research Guides: SOC 315: Intersectionality at Work: Find Scholarly Articles

Key Databases

For precision searching, try one of these databases. They contain a combination of full text articles and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on topics in anthropology, cognitive and linguistic sciences, economics, education, international relations, political science, criminal justice, and sociology, many of which are peer reviewed.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly peer reviewed articles on education published from 1988 to present. Strong in the theoretical and sociological aspects of education as well as pedagogy.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed articles and reports in education policy, teaching, and history. Filter by student level or grade.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Does not include the most recent 3-5 years of many journals.

Key Journals

Annual Review of Sociology
"The Annual Review of Sociology, in publication since 1975, covers the significant developments in the field of sociology. Topics covered in the journal include major theoretical and methodological developments as well as current research in the major subfields."
Electronic Journal of Sociology
Bringing sociology to the world by providing blog space, regular columns, and academic reports designed to popularize and disseminate the fascinating world of sociological research.
Gender, Work and Organization
"Dedicated to advancing theory, research and analytically driven applications concerning gender relations at work, the organization of gender and the gendering of organizations. Draws on organisation and management theory, cultural studies etc."
Work, Employment and Society
"Work, Employment and Society is a leading international peer-reviewed journal of the British Sociological Association which publishes theoretically informed and original research on the sociology of work."