For searching with precision, try one of these databases. They contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Scholarly sources, including full text, on sociology and related disciplines.
Full text scholarly peer reviewed articles on education published from 1988 to present. Strong in the theoretical and sociological aspects of education as well as pedagogy.
Peer reviewed articles and reports in education policy, teaching, and history. Filter by student level or grade.
Scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Does not include the most recent 3-5 years of many journals.
One of the largest full text collections of newspapers from the United States, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires. Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Dates: 1985 CE-Present
Full-text newspaper articles. Does not include images or ads.
Dates: 1980 CE - Present
Full-text newspaper, including articles, images, and ads.
Dates: 1872-1989 CE
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Full-text newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles from alternative, radical, and independent presses, mostly in the United States.
Dates: 1967 CE-Present
Legal, business, and news sources. Includes law journal articles, legislation, regulations, court cases, company information, SEC filings, U.S. and foreign newspapers, and more.
The catalog is a great tool to use to find specific books or to browse for similar ones. Try entering a keyword or title above!
In the results page, you can filter using the options on the right-hand side. Filter by language, publication date, topic, and more.
