Library Research Guides: ES/POL1 381: U.S. Environmental Politics: Find Government Information

U.S. Federal Government Information Sources

U.S. Federal Government Information Sources
Resources for the Wellesley College community on locating government information for their research.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new window
Official primary source documents published by the judicial, legislative, and executive branches of the United States federal government.
Dates: 1895 CE-Present

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports This link opens in a new window
Full-text, authoritative reports and analysis on major policy issues from the CRS, a non-partisan body of the U.S. legislative branch that provides research on topics of interest to Congress. Also contains current information on appropriations bills and the Congressional budget process.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
U.S. bills, laws, legislative histories, regulations, Congressional hearing testimony, and some executive documents. Also contains guides with information on a variety of political topics, including the environment.

Congress.gov
U.S. Congressional legislation, Congressional Record debates, Members of Congress, legislative process educational resources presented by the Library of Congress.

U.S. Federal Government Information Sources
Resources for the Wellesley College community on locating government information for their research.
Regulations.gov
Rules, comments, and supporting documents related to proposed federal regulations.

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal resources, many of which are full text. Includes law review articles, legislation, legal analysis, statutes, regulations, court cases, court filings and documents, news, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Legal, business, and news sources. Includes law journal articles, legislation, regulations, court cases, company information, SEC filings, U.S. and foreign newspapers, and more.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Collections of government documents and scholarly articles on a wide range of legal topics, including civil rights, social justice, human rights, international law, the U.S. presidency, Congress, and more.