Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.
ACM Digital Library
Research, discovery, and networking platform containing full texts of all Association for Computing Machinery publications.
Articles in all fields of medicine and biomedicine, with abstracts and links to additional resources from the National Library of Medicine, 1950 to present.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences (1898-present) physical & life sciences (1899 to present), and arts & humanities (1975 to present). Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
Open access to over 1.4 million e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Peace and Justice Studies Resources
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
Comprehensive index to the literature of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, from the 19th century to today.
Database providing access to case law of the European Court of Human Rights, the European Commission of Human Rights and the Committee of Ministers.
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but not the latest 3-5 years. Especially helpful when you have an article title you're looking for.
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals during the latter half of the 20th century.
With a focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, this collection gathers historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and changes in gender roles, including articles dating back as far as the 1970s.