Library Research Guides: ECON 312: Economics of Globalization: Find Sources by Topic

Trade

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, and working papers on economics, 1969 to present, with full text for 400 journals.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of economics, November 1994 to present.

WTO
Official Website of the World Trade Organization.
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
The United Nations Commission on International Trade Law is the core legal body of the United Nations system in the field of international trade law. A legal body with universal membership specializing in commercial law reform worldwide for over 50 years, UNCITRAL's business is the modernization and harmonization of rules on international business.
United Nations Commission on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
"We support developing countries to access the benefits of a globalized economy more fairly and effectively. And we help equip them to deal with the potential drawbacks of greater economic integration. To do this, we provide analysis, facilitate consensus-building, and offer technical assistance. This helps them to use trade, investment, finance, and technology as vehicles for inclusive and sustainable development."

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.

Database on International Labour Migration Statistics
The ILO International Labour Migration Database was developed to make statistical information on international labour migration widely available.

Migration to New Worlds This link opens in a new window
Collections from 26 archives, libraries and museums exploring the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia, across two centuries of mass migration.

International Migration Institute
The International Migration Institute (IMI) aims to advance new thinking of migration as an intrinsic part of global change and development. This is achieved through promoting research, generating new data, and publishing IMI’s working paper series.

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, and working papers on economics, 1969 to present, with full text for 400 journals.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of economics, November 1994 to present.

Government Finance Statistics This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed annual statistical data on revenue, expense, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries.

World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new window
Over 550 development indicators (people, economy, environment, global, states and markets), time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups, 1960 to present.

World Bank Databank
Search two World Bank databases: World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance. Includes more than 2000 time series indicators for over 200 countries plus regional and income groups for 1960+; retrieves and exports the data in popular spreadsheet formats. Includes statistics for people, environment, economy, and states and markets.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers citations and abstracts of political science literature, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.

OECD Economic Surveys
OECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the country and chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with them.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact on the environment, drawn from a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles.
Greenwire This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy.

UN Environment Programme
"The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system, and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment."
OECD - Environment
OECD page on the environment. Statistics, papers, etc.

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, and working papers on economics, 1969 to present, with full text for 400 journals.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, think-tank reports, working papers. Comprised of four political science databases, which can also be searched individually: PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service), Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Political Science Database, and Policy File Index
UN Data This link opens in a new window
Search 55 million data points from across the UN system, covering economic, social, financial and development data, 1945 to present.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of economics, November 1994 to present.

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
International organization focused on economic development whose member countries comprise the overwhelming majority of the world economy. Relevant topics include agriculture, trade, economy, investment, and competition.