Library Research Guides: ECON 312: Economics of Globalization: Home

Find Reports

Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Full-text public policy documents from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations.
PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on public policy, international relations, and world politics, 1915-present.
Dates: 1915 CE-Present

PolicyCommons
Policy Commons is a collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. *You will need to create a free user account.*
World Economic Outlook
A survey by the IMF on global economic developments during the near and medium term.
World Development Report
Each issue focuses on a different topic. Has a substantial statistical appendix as well as a bibliography.

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, and working papers on economics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on all aspects of economics.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly articles, dissertations, and working papers on sociology, political science, education, economics, anthropology, linguistics, and criminology, which can be searched together or individually.

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text. Mostly in English, with a variety of other languages including Spanish, French, Portuguese, and German.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present

Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new window
Full-text news articles with a focus on business, finance, and economics. Note that articles are text only and do not contain images.
Dates: 1984 CE-Present
New York Times, 1980-present This link opens in a new window
Current news and editorial content from NY Times newspaper in text-only format.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present