Library Research Guides: ECON 220: Development Economics: Find Development Sources

Key Databases

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, and working papers on economics.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on all aspects of economics.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, magazines, and dissertations on international relations and political science.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.

Think Tank Search
Think Tank Search searches the websites of institutions that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. These sites are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, non-governmental organizations, and businesses.

Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Full-text public policy documents from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations.
PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on public policy, international relations, and world politics, 1915-present.
Dates: 1915 CE-Present

Center for Global Development
Search the publications of the Center for Global Development by scrolling down to the search bar on the left-hand side of the page. Limit by publication type.

OECD Economic Surveys
OECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the country and chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with them.
The United Nations
- UN Resources and Documents gives an overview of the major UN databases, including the new United Nations Digital Library (documents, votes, speeches)
- Dag Hammarskjöld Library - UN Documentation Research Guide is a more thorough overview of conducting UN research
IMF Working Papers
Working papers from the International Monetary Fund.
World Bank Group
"The World Bank Group works in every major area of development. We provide a wide array of financial products and technical assistance, and we help countries share and apply innovative knowledge and solutions to the challenges they face."