Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Databases:
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Research, discovery, and networking platform containing full texts of all Association for Computing Machinery publications.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations from the international scholarly literature of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, 1840 to present.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Education articles and reports, 1966 to present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Articles in all fields of medicine and biomedicine, with abstracts and links to additional resources from the National Library of Medicine, 1950 to present.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of art, 1984 to present (abstracts), 1995 to present (full text). The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the fields of communications, mass media, journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory, and advertising, with full text for over 500 journals.
General Scholarly Databases:
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences (1898-present) physical & life sciences (1899 to present), and arts & humanities (1975 to present). Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title).
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.