Library Research Guides: EDUC 215: Educational Inequality and Social Transformation in Schools: Context & Overviews

Reference Sources

Provide a general overview of your topic often written by scholars in the field can lead you to other sources

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education A comprehensive introduction to the social and cultural foundations of education, offering a thorough and interdisciplinary view of the field for all those interested in issues involving schools and society.
Inequities in American education: Race, class and gender issues: A bibliography
The privatization of public education: Charter schools and vouchers: A bibliography
Encyclopedia of African-American Education
This population is unique in that its educational history includes as law and public policy the systematic long-term denial of the acquisition of knowledge. This reference tool contains several hundred topic entries in alphabetical order that provide local, regional, and national information, but biographical entries are fewer, largely because they are available in other resources.
Gender and Education
Exploring the intersection of gender and education, this work includes entries that deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across history and cultural contexts.
21st century education: A reference handbook
ISBN: 978141296461X
Encyclopedia of Education Law
The Encyclopedia includes entries on the historical development of the law that impact on its subject matter. Such a broadened perspective places education law in its proper context in the United States legal system.
The Routledge international encyclopedia of education
ISBN: 9780415277471
Encyclopedia of bilingual education
ISBN: 9781412963985