Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Balkan Identities, Balkan Cinemas
NISI MASA is really involved in the ‘integration’ of Balkan countries & Balkan Youth into the so-called ‘European construction process’. The following text is comprised on the conferences and discussions that took place at the 2005 Conference.Through different workshops and role-games, participants explored the question: “Which are the common cinema images for Balkan countries?” You can read the full-text below.
Key Web Sites
Cultural Anthropology Directory
Online directory for reference materials, academic departments, library collections, and other useful information.
An international, nonprofit, educational organization dedicated to disseminating information from and about indigenous nations, peoples, and organizations around the world.
America's leading magazine on the art and politics of cinema.
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Site contains the Academy Awards Database, Academy Awards Acceptance Speech Database, Motion Picture Scripts and Movie Credit Databases, an extensive digital collection, and access to the Herrick Library of Film.
All Movie Guide
Explore movies by genre, moods, and lists.
Digitized collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.