Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find books, book chapters, and articles on topics in languages, literature (including film), folklore, and linguistics, in many languages. Limited full-text.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Bibliographical and multilingual database of Middle Ages and Renaissance materials (400–1700) from more than 500 journals, 1859 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database that contains full-text access to scholarly collection of journals that cover the major disciplines, including language and literature. JSTOR does not contain the most recent issues (previous 5 years), many of which you can find in Project Muse.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
articles on all periods of world history
- cool feature: limit by time period
- use the “find it @ Wellesley” button to get the full text of the article
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. Dates of coverage vary by title and go back as far as 1887.
SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.
For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.
Subjects: Africana Studies
, American Studies
, Cinema & Media Studies
, Cognitive & Linguistic Sciences
, Comparative Literature
, East Asian Languages & Cultures
, East Asian Studies
, German & German Cultural Studies
, Italian Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Russian & Russian Area Studies