Primary sources documenting representations and experiences of gender roles and relations, including pamphlets, speeches, newsletters, diaries, images, and more. About half of the materials from 1900-1950.
Dates: 1575-2014 CE
This source contains letters, journals, images, and more that cover all aspects of the migration experience, from motives and departures (from Europe and Asia) to arrival and permanent settlement (in North and South America as well as Oceania).
Dates: 1800-1924 CE
A primary source archive of images, writings, economic accounts books, maps, and more about the trading and cultural relationships between China, America and the Pacific region, with a heavy focus on the 19th Century.
Dates: 1648-1997 CE
Primary sources documenting a period of dramatic change, with a focus on music, politics, fashion, student activism, women's liberation, gay and lesbian rights, consumerism, and other areas. Materials include video, advertisements, pamphlets, magazines, government documents, posters, memorabilia, and more.
Dates: 1930s-1990s CE
Primary source collections primarily from American and British archives. Collection themes include empire and globalism, gender and sexuality, history, literature, politics, theatre, and war and conflict.
Dates: 15th Century-20th Century CE
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Full-text historical news articles in major American and British newspapers, including the New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and more.
Dates: 1791-2003 CE
More than 130 newspapers published by and for American ethnic groups, with German-American, Irish-American, and Japanese-American papers forming the bulk. English language news is predominant.
Dates: 1799-1971 CE
News from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text. Mostly in English, with a variety of other languages including Spanish, French, Portuguese, and German.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present
Current issues (mostly the past 45 days) of magazines and newspapers in their original color print layout in more than 60 languages, from over 150 countries. In addition to news, special interest magazines address topics including fashion, music, art, entertainment, food, family, technology, and more.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.
Dates: 1892 CE-Present
Whiter: Asian American Women on Skin Color and Colorism
Chinese American Voices: From the Gold Rush to the Present (e-book)
Unbound Voices: A Documentary History of Chinese Women in San Francisc by 
Asian American X: An Intersection of Twenty-First Century Asian American Voices by 
Voices of the Heart: Asian American Women on Immigration, Work, and Family by 
Filipino American Lives by