It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001, 29 vols.), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992, 4 vols.), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2002, 2 vols.), plus audio clips and links to authoritative music sites.
The Find It at Wellesley buttons in the bibliographies have been replaced with Find It In Your Library links. These are intended to work the same as the old buttons, but are currently extremely buggy and are unlikely to bring up an item even if Wellesley owns or has access to it.
Tip: Cut and paste the author and title information from the bibliography into SuperSearch, WorldCat, or RILM (for scholarly articles) to find items from the bibliographies.
Bibliography and Works Lists
Bibliography and Works List links are missing from the left navigation window in some individual articles within a family article (e.g., W. A. Mozart).
Tip: Go to the last entry in the composer’s work list in the left window and scroll down to locate the bibliography; or click on the next person’s entry and scroll up.
Sign In Box
The left side of the screen now shows a box that says Sign In. If you are on campus and/or logged into your Wellesley account, you should see "Wellesley College" above the sign-in box, and no further sign-in is needed.
For Additional Help
If you need additional help with Oxford Music Online, please contact Carol Lubkowski.
For more information, updates, and tips, see the Music Library Association blog post about these changes.