This research guide will help you find resources for researching aspects of places and spaces.
Annotated bibliographies for a variety of subject areas.
Hundreds of full-text academic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources for introductions to topics, definitions, or factual information. Includes subject-specific titles from art, literature, education, science, religion, history and more.
Do you need a resource that Wellesley does not have or that is currently checked out? Have you hit a "pay wall" while looking for the full text of an article or book chapter ? Place an ILL request and we'll try to get it for you!
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is the sharing of library materials worldwide. We find and borrow the resources you need that Wellesley does not have and lend our materials as well. Loan requests (books, dvd/cds, scores) will be sent to our library for you to pick up and articles and book chapters are sent to your ILL account as pdfs. Check out the ILL Research Guide for more information!
Journal articles, reports, and commentaries on anthropology, ethnology, folklore, and archaeology.
Scholarly journal articles, books, and reviews in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of world history (excluding the US and Canada), 1450 CE to present and searchable by historical time period.
Peer reviewed articles and book reviews of American and Canadian history, prehistory to present and searchable by historical time period.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Not finding what you need? Try checking out the list of all databases available at Wellesley.
