Do you need a resource that Wellesley does not have or that is currently checked out? Have you hit a "pay wall" while looking for the full text of an article or book chapter ? Place an ILL request and we'll try to get it for you!
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is the sharing of library materials worldwide. We find and borrow the resources you need that Wellesley does not have and lend our materials as well. Loan requests (books, dvd/cds, scores) will be sent to our library for you to pick up and articles and book chapters are sent to your ILL account as pdfs. Check out the ILL Research Guide for more information!
Annotated bibliographies for a variety of subject areas.
Hundreds of full-text academic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources for introductions to topics, definitions, or factual information. Includes subject-specific titles from art, literature, education, science, religion, history and more.
Full-text newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles from alternative, radical, and independent presses, mostly in the United States.
Dates: 1967 CE-Present
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
One of the largest full text collections of newspapers from the United States, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires. Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Dates: 1985 CE-Present
Full access to the current edition. You must be on campus or using the VPN to register, and accounts must be renewed every 180 days. See the NYT Academic Pass guide for more information.
Not finding what you need? Try checking out the list of all databases available at Wellesley.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles on gender, sex, and sexuality in history, sociology, psychology, education, art, and more.
Scholarly journal articles, books, and working papers on economics.
Scholarly journal articles, books, and reviews in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles in sociology.
Interactive maps exploring U.S. census, socioeconomic, and demographic data over time and across different, neighborhoods, cities, counties, states, and other geographies.
Dates: 1790 CE-present
International statistical data, reports, market insights, tables, and charts.
Data and statistics from many geographic areas around the world on a variety of topics including demographics, finance, criminal justice, education, energy, and more. You can create and download your own charts and graphs, and download data in a variety of formats.
