Library Research Guides: WGST/ES 328: Seminar: Naturecultures: Feminist Futures & Environmental Justice: Home

Background and Context

Environmental Studies
A resource that brings together scholarly, news, reference, and more sources on a topic. One stop shopping for your research!
Plant Sciences
An encyclopedia of botany. Try looking for your plant or topics around it such as where it originates or its uses.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A tool that allows you to search over 300 reference works simultaneously. Good for multidisciplinary perspectives on a topic.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of international journals, conference proceedings, and other scholarly literature, with a primary focus on STEM and social sciences. Article references are included in the record. Search by author, affiliation, topic and more, and search to see who cited a particular article.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts, some with full-text, covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, from scholarly and general interest magazines.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts, some with full-text, to academic journals and magazines covering environmental issues and policies from diverse perspectives.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts, some with full-text and images, to academic journals and magazines focused on horticulture studies, including farming, botany, and landscape architecture.