Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Donne. ca. 1595. National Portrait Gallery, London.
Databases contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.
MLA International Bibliography
Use this database to find books, book chapters, and articles on topics in languages, literature (including film), folklore, and linguistics, in many languages. Limited full-text.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies and full-text critical analysis of authors from all genres and eras.
Literature Online (LION)
Literary texts from 1600 to the present, literary criticism full-text 1998 to present.
Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
Critical commentary on the works and careers of acclaimed 19th-century poets, novelists, short story writers, dramatists and philosophers, with essays on literary movements and trends.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Covers film and television literature published from 1914 to present. Limited full-text.
Academic Search Complete
Use this database to find articles from scholarly & popular publications in all disciplines.
A database that contains full-text access to a collection of key scholarly journals that cover the major disciplines, including language and literature. JSTOR does not typically contain the most recent issues (previous 3-5 years), many of which you can find in Project Muse.
Use this to find articles in selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the last five years. Some journals are covered back to the mid-1990s.
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
an index to articles published in over 4,500 periodicals, in as many as 40 languages, and covering topics in the humanities and social sciences. 1665-1995
, American Studies
, Cinema & Media Studies
, Cognitive & Linguistic Sciences
, Comparative Literature
, East Asian Languages & Cultures
, East Asian Studies
, German & German Cultural Studies
, Italian Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Russian & Russian Area Studies