Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Extensive Massachusetts data provided by the state includes political boundaries, locations of services and institutions, natural features, and more.
Boston Area Research Initiative Dataverse
Boston area research data including topics such as the Boston Neighborhood Survey, urban landcover, neighborhood blight, and more.
Data Common MapC
93 housing GIS datasets on Boston cost burden, household demographics, mortgage status, and more.
Data sets with advice on what each set is useful for - quality of life, homelessness, disabilities, etc.
Boston Housing Authority
The BHA provides affordable housing to more than 58,000 residents in and around the City of Boston. Residents are assisted through a combination of public housing and federal and state voucher subsidy programs that provide a wide variety of housing opportunities. As the largest public housing authority in New England, the BHA houses close to 9 percent of the city's residents.
Journal of Affordable Housing & Community Development Law
"Publishes articles on programs and topics related to affordable housing and community development law, such as banking, tax laws, federal policy, and community-based housing developments."
American Housing Survey
National survey conducted by the Department of Housing and Urban Development.
Boston Globe, 1872-1989
Searchable full-text replica of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Boston Globe, 1980-present
Searchable full-text of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
One of the largest collections of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Nexis Uni news sources
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.
Cross-searchable full-text archives of many news and cultural commentary magazines, including The New Republic, National Review, The New Yorker, Harper's, Commentary, Americas Quarterly, and the New York Review of Books.