Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Extensive Massachusetts data provided by the state includes political boundaries, locations of services and institutions, natural features, and more.
Boston Area Research Initiative Dataverse
Boston area research data including topics such as garbage pickup, Boston Neighborhood Survey, and more.
Data Common MapC
Public health GIS datasets on Boston deaths, disability status, food systems, health insurance, and hospitalizations.
GIS Public Health Data - CDC
Links to resources on public health spatial data from the Centers for Disease Control.
Harvard School of Public Health GIS
Links to GIS resources from the school of public health, including data and helpful tools.
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Statistics and related information produced by over a hundred U.S. government agencies.
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Search for public health data from the census and American Community Survey. Data includes health insurance status, disability status, opioid claim counts, STD status, and more. Some data available at a county level.
Interactive tool that combines modern and historical US census and demographic data with an intuitive map interface, 1790 to present. Searchable by topic, date, and location.
Health data includes self-reported quality of life, birthweight, number of health care providers, insurance status, access to healthy food, sexual activity, and more. Some data available at census tract level, some county.
Boston Globe, 1980-present
Searchable full-text of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Boston Globe, 1872-1989
Searchable full-text replica of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to thousands of news, legal and business sources, including access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
New York Times, 1980-present
Global Newsstream provides current coverage, but only news and editorial content in HTML format.
Articles from this interdisciplinary weekly science journal from Fall 1996 to present. For 1880-2001, see JSTOR