Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manifestos and Organizational Websites
Examples of Organizational Websites
Peace NGOs Israel Database
A list (three years out of date, but still useful) of peace NGOs from Israel/Palestine with links.
The bitterlemons publications reflect a joint Palestinian-Israeli effort to promote a civilized exchange of views about the Israel-Arab conflict and additional Middle East issues among a broad spectrum of participants.
Comedy for Peace
"Comedy for Peace is a hilarious comedy show combining the best Muslim and Jewish stand-up comedians for an inspiring, funny and unforgettable evening. Our show proves Muslims and Jews can work together, laugh at themselves and each other and be friends. We refuse to be enemies."
A group of Palestinians and Israelis who live in or near the West Bank and meet to complete projects and participate in workshops aimed at creating trust and understanding.
Olives of Peace
"Olives of Peace is a joint Israeli-Palestinian business venture to sell olive oil. Through this project, Israelis and Palestinians have carried out joint training sessions and planning."
Parents Circle Families Forum
"The Parents Circle – Families Forum (PCFF) is a joint Israeli-Palestinian organization of over 600 families, all of whom have lost an immediate family member to the ongoing conflict. The organization thus utilizes all resources available in education, public meetings and the media, to spread these ideas."
Manifestos, Peace and Conflict Organizational Structures, and More
The Political Manifesto of the Arab Liberation Front
Manifesto of Arab Liberation Front (ALF) describing their movement towards Palestinian liberation, socialism, and Arab unity. In English.
The Palestinian National Covenant, 1978
Reproduction of text of Palestinian National Covenant, used as charter of Palestine Liberation Organization published officially, in English, by the PLO, articulating goals of PLO.
United Nations General Assembly Resolution 181
United Nations Resolution 181, resolution passed by the United Nations (UN) General Assembly in 1947 that called for the partition of Palestine into Arab and Jewish states, with the city of Jerusalem as a corpus separatum (Latin: “separate entity”) to be governed by a special international regime.
Declaration of Establishment of State of Israel
On May 14, 1948, on the day in which the British Mandate over a Palestine expired, the Jewish People's Council gathered at the Tel Aviv Museum, and approved the following proclamation, declaring the establishment of the State of Israel.
General Middle East Peace and Conflict Collections
The Nakba Archive is an oral history collective established in Lebanon in 2002. Since it’s inception, the Archive has recorded over 650 video interviews with first generation Palestinian refugees in Lebanon about their recollections of life in Palestine and the events that led to their displacement. Includes English subtitles to video interviews.
The Middle East 1916-2001: A Documentary Record
A digital project from Yale University relevant to law, history, and politics.
Wilson Center Digital Archive
Declassified foreign government documents on 20th century international relations & diplomacy.
See in particular collections on the 1980-81 Polish Crisis, Austria and German Unification, the Berlin Wall, China-Europe Relations, and more.
The Arab Barometer is a nonpartisan research network that provides insight into the social, political, and economic attitudes and values of ordinary citizens across the Arab world. Data 2006-present.
Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PCPSR)
PSR was founded with the goal of advancing scholarship and knowledge on immediate issues of concern to Palestinians in three areas: domestic politics and government, strategic analysis and foreign policy, and public opinion polls and survey research. Site includes data and some summaries of findings. Data 2000-present.
The Palestine Poster Project Archives
Thousands of Palestinian posters, both originally in print and born digital.