Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspapers B&W (5) by NS Newsflash. Used under Creative Commons License.
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title).
Nexis Uni news sources
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Westlaw Campus Research
US and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal and state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.
New York Times, 1980-present
Global Newsstream provides current coverage, but only news and editorial content in HTML format.
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy.
Foreign News in Translation