Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNBISNet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System) - search engine to UN Documents with links to full text of many reports.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
Indexes Asian studies in western languages, including journal articles, books, book chapters & conference proceedings, 1971-1991, and articles published in the 100+ most-used journals in this field, 1991 to present.
For searching with precision inside a particular subject area, try one of our databases.
These databases contain a combination of full text articles and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books that link to the full-text.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles and books on women's studies, feminism, and gender studies, 1972 to present
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Index to literature on topics pertaining to sexuality and gender identity, including full text for over 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines, and regional newspapers.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
With a focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, this collection gathers historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and changes in gender roles, including articles dating back as far as the 1970s.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
A bibliography of books and index of journal articles on Islam and the Muslim world, 1906 to present.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, books, and essays on all aspects of religion, 1949 to present, with full text of more than 80 major religion and theology journals.
RAMBI: the Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
Index to books and articles on all aspects of Jewish studies.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the literature of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, from the 19th century to today.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact on the environment, drawn from a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations from the international scholarly literature of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, 1840 to present.