Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse the list of newspaper databases below or use one of the links on this page.
Major U.S. Papers
New York Times, 1980-present This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream provides current coverage, but only news and editorial content in HTML format.
Boston Globe, 1980-present This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Los Angeles Times, 1996-present This link opens in a new window
The West Coast's major newspaper. More recent coverage is only news and editorial content.
Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new window
Financial and economic news in text-only articles (no images), 1986 to present. For earlier issues or for images, see the microfilm (Microfilm Room, Level 1, Clapp Library).
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title).
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
ProQuest International Newsstream
Search more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Nexis Uni news sources This link opens in a new window
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Thousands of magazines and newspapers in more than 60 languages, from over 160 countries, in original color print layout, from the past 45+ days.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
US and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal and state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.
Foreign News in Translation
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) This link opens in a new window
Broadcasts, news agency transmissions, and government statements from around the globe translated into English, 1941-1996.
Current Digest of the Russian Press This link opens in a new window
A selection of Russian-language press materials in translation, 1949 to present. Formerly the Current Digest of the Soviet Press and the Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press.