Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The New York Times
Wellesley College has subscribed to the New York Times online. Access is free for currently-enrolled students, faculty, and staff but registration is required. You must be on campus to register; after registering you can access your New York Times account from anywhere.
To learn more, check out the New York Times Guide.
My Time In Line
In the My Time in Line series immigrants are sharing stories on Medium of what it's really like to get legal status.
General News Coverage
Nexis Uni news sources
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.
One of the largest collections of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Westlaw Campus Research
US and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal and state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.
Newspapers B&W (5) by NS Newsflash. Used under Creative Commons License.