The Music Library has books on a wide variety of popular music genres and artists.
Call number ranges:
ML417-429: Biographies of Popular Musicians and Bands
ML3469-3541: Popular Music
ML3916-3918: Social and Political Aspects of Music
A full text database containing articles and audio interviews from mainstream and popular music magazines.
Dates: 1948 CE-Present
Scholarly peer-reviewed articles and books on music and musicians. Covers all genres of music from all over the world.
Scholarly journal and magazine articles on all aspects of music.
Dates: 1973 CE-present
Full-text newspaper, including articles, images, and ads.
Dates: 1872-1989 CE
Full-text newspaper articles. Does not include images or ads.
Dates: 1980 CE - Present
Full text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Filter by ethnic group and language.
Dates: 1960 CE-Present
Full-text newspaper, including articles, images, and ads.
Dates: 1881-2000 CE
Full-text newspaper articles. Does not include images or ads.
Dates: 1996 CE-Present
All articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851 available in full text and with all page images. Includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.
Dates: 1851-2020 CE
Current news and editorial content from NY Times newspaper in text-only format.
Dates: 1980 CE-Present
Full-text news articles, editorials, ads, images, and graphics from the newspaper.
Dates: 1877-2003 CE
Full-text news and editorial articles from the popular newspaper, with a particular focus on U.S. politics, law, and government. Does not include images, ads, or graphics—text only.
Dates: 1996 CE-Present
Do you need a resource that Wellesley does not have or that is currently checked out? Have you hit a "pay wall" while looking for the full text of an article or book chapter ? Place an ILL request and we'll try to get it for you!
InterLibrary Loan (ILL) is the sharing of library materials worldwide. We find and borrow the resources you need from other libraries that Wellesley does not have available and lend our materials as well. Loan requests (books, dvd/cds, scores) will be sent to our library for you to pick up and electronic requests for articles, book chapters or eBooks are sent to your ILL account as pdfs.
How do I login to my ILL account? 
Login to your ILL account using DUO.
How do I make requests? Use the tabs on the side menu to find out more about placing ILL requests.
Questions?
We're happy to help!
Angie Batson & Kayla Valdivieso
ill@wellesley.edu
781-283-2101